New Delhi, June 23, 2013: Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, in collaboration with the United Nations, has selected Apeejay Stya University’s School of Engineering & Technology as the E-Gov. Campus of Gurgaon District, Haryana under the nationwide selection of E-Gov. campuses.

The engineering institution has been recognised as the nodal centre for connecting Ministry of Communications and Information Technology’s E-Gov. project with engineering campuses in the respective districts. This would include working closely with the District Administration, respective State Governments, Government of India and various e Governance agencies.

The selection committee was chaired by Dr. M. Moni, Former Director General of NIC & Dr. Sanjeev Singh of Institute of Informatics & Communication, Delhi. Prof. Dr. K.K. Dwivedi, Vice Chancellor, Apeejay Stya University & Dr. Sarbjit Singh, Hon. Advisor, School of Engineering & Technology, Apeejay Stya University received the certificate from Ms. Lise Grande, UN Resident Coordinator and UNDP Resident Representative.