Gurugram, Sep. 23, 2017 : The Rotaract Club of the Apeejay Stya University, Gurugramwas established in the year 2013 and since then the Club has been involved in in various social, community and youth related activities. Every year, the new office bearers of the Club like President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer are selected from amongst the members, who take the oath of performing their duties in the Club’s Investiture Ceremony. An impressive welcome address by the Vice Chancellor of the University, Dr. S.K. Salwan marked the beginning of the ceremony. This year, the oath for the office bearers was taken by distinguished Chief Guest, Rtr. Dr.Umesh Gupta, President, Rotary Club of Delhi Midtown in the gracious presence of Rtr. Dr. Neha Berlia, Member Management Board, Apeejay Stya and Svran Group and Chair - Rotaract& Interact.The other dignitaries who were present on the occasion included Rtn. Dr. Dietrich Kebschull, Co-Chair Rotaract; Rtn. Dr.Kalpana Gupta, Rtn. Dr.Kalpana Gupta, Rtn. Ritika Mittal and Rtr. Ritanshu Sharma, the District Rotaract Secretary. The highlights of the activities held in the year 2016-17 were presented by the outgoing President, Rtr. ArjunChatterjee (B.Pharma student). A perspective plan for the activities to be held in 2017-18 was also presented by Rtr. Ankit Singh, the new President. Amongst the most notable activities held by the Club since its launch, has been the Social Library, related to which a group of Rotaractors presented a short play before the audience. The Rotaractors also showcased their talents through other performances like singing and dances. The event concluded with a Vote of Thanks by Rtr. MeghnaChitkara, the General Secretary of the Club.

Rotaract Club Investiture CeremonyRotaract Club Investiture CeremonyRotaract Club Investiture Ceremony