New Delhi, March 15, 2016: Mrs Sushma Paul Berlia, Chairman, Apeejay Education Society; Co-Founder & Chancellor, Apeejay Stya University and Co-Promoter & President, Apeejay Stya & Svran Group, was conferred the 'Education Leader of the Year' Award at the glittering Asia Education Summit & Awards 2016 organised by the Worldwide Achievers at Hotel Ashok, New Delhi. Dr. Neha Berlia, Member, Management Board, Apeejay Stya & Svran Group, received the prestigious Award on behalf of Mrs. Sushma Paul Berlia on the evening of March 15, 2016. The Award was presented by Ms. Kirron Kher, Member of Parliament; Dr. Udit Raj, Member of Parliament and Ms. Divya Datta, Indian Film Actress. At the same event, Apeejay Stya University has also been recognised with the ‘Best University with Innovative Pedagogy in North India’ Award, received by Dr. S.K. Salwan, Vice-Chancellor, Apeejay Stya University. Other eminent dignitaries present on the occasion included Shri Upendra Kushwaha, Minister of State for Human Resource Development, Govt. of India; Shri MS Bitta, Chairman of the All India Anti-Terrorist Front, among others.