Baroness Tessa Blackstone - Advisory Board Member at ASU
Baroness Tessa Blackstone

Prof.Blackstone was the Minister of State for the Department of Culture, Media, Arts and Sport (2001-2003) in the UK. Besides working on several parliamentary committees as a member, Baroness Blackstone also served as Vice Chancellor, University of Greenwich (2004-2011). She headed Birkbeck College, University of London, for a decade as Master (from 1987 to 1997) until her appointment to the new Labour Government in 1997. She has been on the Board of Trustees of The Architecture Foundation.

Prof. John Etchemendy - Advisory Board Member at ASU
Prof. John Etchemendy

Prof.Etchemendy has been a Provost of Stanford University since September 1, 2000. Prof. Etchemendy has been a Faculty Member in the Department of Philosophy since 1983 and Symbolic Systems Program. He is a Senior Researcher of Center for the Study of Language and Information. He served as Senior Associate Dean in the School of Humanities and Sciences from 1993 to 1997. He chaired the Commission on Technology in Teaching and Learning.

Dr. Roop L Mahajan - Advisory Board Member at ASU
Dr. Roop. L. Mahajan

Dr. Mahajan is Lewis E. Hester Chair Professor and Director of the Institute for Critical Technology and Applied Science at Virginia Tech where he also concurrently holds a joint appointment as tenured professor in the departments of Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Science Mechanics. He has more than 35 years of experience working as an interdisciplinary scientist and leader within both the private and educational sectors.

Dr. Salim Shah - Advisory Board Member at ASU
Dr. Salim Shah

Dr. Shah serves as the Chief Scientist at the Office of Enterprise Development for the Georgetown University Medical Center. In his administrative role, Dr. Shah oversees inter-institutional relationships that include among others Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, George Mason University, and Virginia Tech collaborations. He is also involved in international efforts, specifically with India and China.

Mr. B. S. Baswan

Mr. Baswan recently made his mark as the Director of Indian Institute of Planning and Administration. He worked as Secretary of the Department of Secondary and Higher Education, MHRD Govt. of India. A highly acclaimed academician, Mr. Baswan is an alumnus of Eaton House Preparatory School, London, The Doon School, Dehradun, St. Stephen’s College, Delhi and Elphinstone College, Mumbai. Mr. Baswan joined the Indian Administrative Service in 1967 in Madhya Pradesh Cadre. He holds a Master’s Degree in English and Economics.

Mr. K. N. Memani

Mr. Memani is a Chartered Accountant by profession. He was the Chairman and Country Managing Partner at Ernst & Young, India until 31st March 2004. He was also member of Ernst & Young Global Council. Mr. Memani specializes in Business and Corporate Advisory, Foreign Taxation, Financial Consultancy, etc. and is consulted on the corporate matters by several domestic and foreign companies. He is also member of the National Advisory Committee on Accounting Standards (NACAS) and member of Accounting Standard Board of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India.

Mrs. Komal Anand

Mrs. Anand has worked as a senior bureaucrat in the Government of India, including as Secretary, Ministry of Company Affairs. An alumnus of Lady Shri Ram College, Mrs. Komal Anand also worked as Director General of Archeological Survey of India from 2001 to 2003 in the Ministry of Culture and implemented important heritage projects in the country. As Health Secretary in the Haryana Government, she effectively implemented many new schemes for women and children in the neglected areas of the state of Haryana.

Dr. M.C. Gupta

Mr. Gupta from Indian Administrative Service is a Former Chief Secretary of India’s northern state of Haryana. He has a vast experience of administration in the government of India. He worked as Secretary in the Ministry of Industries was Member Secretary of the 10th Finance Commission.

A Honorary Fellow of University of Birmingham, he received Officer of the National Order of Merit by the President of France.

Mr. M Damodaran

Mr. Damodaran from Indian Administrative Service is a top business executive and former government official. Working as Advisor and Chief Representative in India for the ING Group of Netherlands, Mr. Damodaran served as the Chairman of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI), India’s financial markets regulator, from February 2005 to February 2008. Prior to this, he served as the Head of IDBI, a development finance institution which he converted to a bank. He was also Chairman of Unit Trust of India, then India’s largest mutual fund, from July 2001 to December 2004.

Dr. Moinuddin

Prof. Moinuddin, Dean, Faculty of Engineering & Technology, Jamia Hamdard, is an educationist of eminence. A member of several advisory committees, he advises on Science and Technology related pedagogy. Prof. Moinuddin has also worked as Director, Dr. B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology, Jalandhar, Punjab.

Dr. Rajiv Kumar

Dr. Kumar is an economist and the author of several books on the Indian economy and India’s national security. Dr. Kumar is also Chancellor of the Gokhale Institute of Economics and Politics in Pune. He was Secretary General of the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI). He has also served as Director & Chief Executive of the Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations (ICRIER) and Chief Economist of the Confederation of Indian Industries (CII), as well as in positions with the Asian Development Bank, the Indian Ministry of Industries, and the Ministry of Finance. He has been appointed as the Vice-Chairman of NITI Aayog by the Government of India.

Dr. R. Sreedher

Dr. Sreedher is known as one of the pioneers in introducing Community Radio Stations in India. He has over 40 years of experience in Radio & Television and has also been the Director, Commonwealth Educational Media Centre for Asia. Dr. Sreedher worked as Director, Electronic Media Production Centre, IGNOU. Earlier, he worked in senior positions at the state-owned television Doordarshan & All India Radio.

Dr. Triloki Nath Kapoor

Dr. Kapoor, a PhD in Commerce, has been the Dean and Vice-Chancellor of Punjab University in Chandigarh. He is a management educationist and has a long standing of more than 50 years in the areas of administration, education and corporate. Dr. Kapoor has been associated with some of the best educational institutions in India.

Dr. Y. S. Rajan

Dr. Rajan is a leading scientist. As Scientific Secretary, Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO), he was responsible for a combination of scientific, technical, administrative, planning, policy and international cooperation matters. His contributions in shaping ISRO from its initial experimental phases into a major service delivery organisation have been remarkable. In the process, he has also been a creator of many institutions and sustainable mechanisms between ISRO and its end-users. He has worked with Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), USA and NASA for about three years.