Radio StyavaniGurgaon, November 18, 2013: 4th year B. Tech students (Puneet Chhabra, Vishal Goyal, Ambika Prashar & Rohan Thapar) discussed the crowds’ reaction on Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar's retirement on Apeejay Stya University’s Radio Styavani.

Sachin recently retired and it indeed left all of us in a lamenting state but did his retirement bring India to the streets or was it just for the ‘sake of it’? Was it hyped or was it the true Indian admiration which was expressed?

The discussion was conducted on the same line of thought and will be aired on Radio Styavani of Apeejay Stya University.

Australian-TV-Show-1Gurgaon, November 18, 2013: The students and faculty members from the School of Journalism and Mass Communication (SJMC), Apeejay Stya University (ASU) recently participated in an international television programme, Q&A. The state broadcaster Australian Broadcasting Corporation of Australia (ABC) went live with its flagship programme Q&A from the Kingdom of Dreams, Gurgaon, India.

New Delhi, 13 November 2013: Mrs. Sushma Berlia, President, Apeejay Education Society & Chancellor of Apeejay Stya University was recently felicitated by FIICI for her 'Outstanding Contribution to Education' at the 9th FICCI Higher Education Summit 2013 which was inaugurated by Mr. Shashi Tharoor, Hon'ble Minister of State, MHRD.

Sahibabad, November 12, 2013: Students from the School of Pharmaceutical Sciences and the School of Biosciences, along with their faculty, recently visited Dabur India Limited. Mr. Arun Gupta, Head, Clinical Research Department, Dabur, welcomed the students & faculty as he introduced about the vision of Dabur India Ltd. Dr. J. L. N. Sastry, Head-Healthcare Research, Dabur India Limited, explained the different phases of clinical trials. He also highlighted achievements of Dabur in popularising Ayurvedic medicines.

New Delhi, November 8, 2013:

Apeejay Stya University (ASU) launched a unique Incubation Centre at the 3rd AICTE-CII Global University-Industry Congress 2013 in the presence of Shri Jaipal Reddy, Honorable Union Minister for Science & Technology, Govt. of India. Prominent dignitaries present at the occasion included Dr. T. Ramasami, Secretary, Department of Science and Technology; Prof. TK Chandrashekar, Secretary, Science and Engineering Research Board (SERB); Mr. Naushad Forbes, Forbes; Mr. Deep Kapuria, Chairman, CII National MSME Council and Mr. Venkatesh Valluri, Chairman & President of Ingersoll Rand, India, among many others.